NHS Parliamentary Awards 2020

The NHS continues to be a source of pride in Walsall North and across the country, but it would be nothing without the skill, dedication and compassion of NHS staff, as well as the many volunteers, charities and communities that support the service.

That’s why I’m looking for local health and care heroes to put forward for national recognition at the 2020 NHS Parliamentary Awards.

There are 10 categories: 

•The Excellence in Healthcare Award
•The Excellence in Mental Health Care Award
•The Excellence in Urgent and Emergency Care Award
•The Excellence in Primary Care Award
•The Future NHS Award
•The Health Equalities Award (New)
•The Care and Compassion Award
•The Wellbeing at Work Award (New)
•NHS Rising star (New)
•The Lifetime Achievement Award

Find out more about the categories and criteria here.

Please submit your nominations to me at eddie.hughes@parliament.uk using the below nomination forms. 

Nominations open on 2 July 2020 and close on 1 September 2020.


Attachment Size
•NHS Parliamentary Awards 2020: nomination form 51.65 KB
•NHS Parliamentary Awards 2020 – nomination form (Lifetime Achievement Award and NHS Rising Star Award only) 48.16 KB